Cold Outside

The temperature is supposed to get down in the very low teens to single digits tonight. The wind chill is going to be below 0 degrees. The wind is blowing hard, but all the horses are in the barn. They have been watered, fed, and have hay in their nets. I hope that they appreciate all that I do for them. Mucking stalls and feeding horses in the freezing cold is not my most favorite thing to do; however, I don’t mind because I feel that it is my duty. Just like the good book says:  “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.”

Goodnight Diablo! Goodnight Jack! Goodnight all….

Leave a Reply

